BARRIERS to Effective ICT Integration !

Blog
http://u1044685classroomtechtalk.weebly.com/

Looking back at my previous professional experiences during my first and second year of study, it is evident that ICT has become a large influence to my personal teaching technique. Although, I have had many prior experiences with digital technologies, incorporating them into a school setting was a whole new ball game.

The third year of my teaching degree has begun, and I am beginning to understand the importance of ICT integration to enhance learning. I was pondering a particular article called ‘Barriers to the Successful Integration of ICT in Teaching and Learning Environments’ and what I had learned was that communication barriers were separated into two parts, extrinsic (the digital technology itself and the inner workings) and intrinsic (regarding personal values and beliefs of technology). This article expanded my knowledge of ICT and the barriers teacher face when incorporating these into learning experiences to provide an enriching lesson. For example, CONFIDENCE is a major barrier in effective teaching. Teacher that have had a positive experience and understand technology would have more confidence than a teacher who has had little to no experience. In Sarah’s Blog, her statement that to have an effective experience with ICT you should be confident on how to use it, I agree completely !

Previously I have stated that I have a knack for digital technologies, but re organizing these technologies to suit the needs of the individual learner became the most challenging aspect on Professional Experience. Here is a YOUTUBE CLIP on getting to know you’re smart board, as these are common in every classroom.

2 thoughts on “BARRIERS to Effective ICT Integration !

Leave a comment